Case of the Mondays?

Ok, I know we all get a case of the Mondays! I do. Every Monday I sit at my desk with a large cup of coffee and try to keep my eyes open while reading my emails.  I think part of it is just getting back into the swing of things after relaxing over the weekend and the other part is the thought of working 5 – 8 hour days ahead of me until the next weekend of fun.

Here are some things I thought might help brighten your Monday (or give you a 10 minute distraction).

Delicious Dish: Kiwi, Mango and Cucumber Salsa with Lime and Jalepeno Perfect for a summer get together. Sweet with a little spice..yum!

Cooking Favorite: Cooking From the Farmers Market Great resource for cooking with all of those farmers market finds!

Kitchen must have: Modern Serving Bowl  Always on the lookout for something cute and modern to serve food in. This is it!

Travel bug: Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy  On the list for Europe. Colored buildings. Clear blue water. Amazing food. What more could a girl want?

Perfect wine: Santa Margherita, Pinot Grigio Speaking of Santa Margherita. This is my absolute favorite Pinot Grigio, hands down. It’s not the cheapest wine out there but it’s so worth it.

DIY Project: Wall Pallet Shelves  Reduce, reuse, recycle! If you love repurposing things these DIY projects are great… especially the wall pallet shelves.

Jewels: Starfish Nautical Necklace  The ocean is the most relaxing and wonderful place. This starfish necklace is so cute and is a constant reminder of that ocean smell I long for.

For the Home: Cozy Kitchen Nook  When 🙂 I get to redesign my kitchen I want a breakfast nook like this. Perfect way to start your day as a family.

 

Happy Monday!

Let me know what you think...

