Case of the Mondays?

Since we just got back from a week of vacation in Traverse City, Michigan I have a serious case of the Mondays! It is always hard to get back into the swing of work when you have been relaxing, eating good food and enjoying the beauty of Michigan. When they say Pure Michigan..they really mean it. There is nothing like it. I grew up in Michigan and I feel like I did not fully appreciate it until I moved away to a big city like Chicago. I love Chicago but there is something about open, green spaces.

So, as I sit at my desk on this Monday morning thinking about crystal blue waters I will pass on a few things to hopefully make your Monday a little more enjoyable!

Might as well start with something beautiful…

Escape: Naka Island, Thailand Serenity. Just plain beautiful.

Little People: Artwork App Create a keepsake book to save and enjoy your child’s artwork.

DIY Project: Burlap Frames In Traverse City we went to Leelanau Coffee and scored free coffee burlap sacks. I am on the lookout for a project for them and this is perfect.

Food Fun: Game Day Treats Football is right around the corner and one of these game day treats will be perfect for your tailgate!

Delicious Drink: Sparkling Apple Sangria Apples. Wine. Champagne. Can it get any easier? I saw a lot of apples at the farmers market on Sunday..it’s that time of year!

Fall Find: Pumpkin Spice Latte Nothing says fall like a pumpkin spice latte…yum!

Addictions: Coffee and Tea Bar Perfect for that coffee addiction!

Wine creations: Wine Candle Holder Re-use those old wine bottles..love this.

Jewels: Smile for Days Beautiful colors make this necklace the perfect pop of color to an outfit.

2 thoughts on “Case of the Mondays?

  1. I know what you mean about Michigan. My husband and I leave CA and spend a week every summer at Lake Huron Beach in Oscoda, MI. Just gorgeous! And our dog runs, swims and plays all day long. Heaven.

    What a great surprise to see a necklace from my shop in this great article. Thank you!

Let me know what you think...

